Unity in diversity

Way of X is a concept for violence and extremism prevention, diversity shaping and democracy promotion. The core is a confrontation with one's own life reality, as well recognising, breaking down and overcoming aversions towards one's environment.

In times of increasing social division, a reconciliatory dialogue more important than ever. Way of X builds a bridge between hardened fronts and ensures that the critical reflection to a better understanding and tolerance. This is the only way to reduce prejudices and ensure democratic coexistence in the long term.

The concept works across phenomenas and is both preventive, as well as interventive applicable. It strengthens the resilience of the individual and trains the eye against harmful external influences.

Offers

Our work is aimed at educational institutions of all kinds and takes the form of interactive Workshops Application. We take time for your needs and design a tailor-made programme for you. In addition, we offer Advanced training for professionals to sensitise them to certain focal points and/or train them within the framework of our work. Our most frequent target group includes:

  • Schools

  • Youth centres

  • Universities

  • Authorities

  • Companies

Statistics

We are nationwide in the field and look back on over nine years experience. Our most popular topics include the following phenomena Bullying, Racism and Sexism. The method most frequently used in this context is the Forum Theatre.

0
Federal states visited
0
Offers carried out
0
People reached

Would you like a consultation?

Contact us now without obligation

Would you like a consultation?

Contact now without obligation

Methodology

Learn more about how the concept works

About

Learn more about the founder of the concept

Through your donation, you support work in the area of democracy promotion and extremism prevention. Thank you.

Brücken bauen, statt Mauern

Way of X (zu Deutsch: Weg des X) ist ein Konzept zur kreativen Gewalt- und Extremismusprävention, Vielfaltgestaltung und Demokratieförderung. Im Kern steht die Auseinandersetzung mit der eigenen Lebensrealität, sowie das Erkennen, Aufbrechen und Überwinden von Aversionen gegenüber seiner Umwelt.

In Zeiten zunehmender gesellschaftlicher Spaltung ist ein versöhnender Dialog wichtiger denn je. Way of X schlägt eine Brücke zwischen verhärtete Fronten und sorgt durch kritische Reflexion für mehr Verständnis und Toleranz. Nur so können Vorurteile abgebaut und ein demokratisches Miteinander langfristig gesichert werden.

Das Konzept wirkt phänomenübergreifend und ist sowohl präventiv, als auch interventiv anwendbar. Es stärkt die Resilienz des Einzelnen und schult das Auge gegenüber schädlicher Einflussnahme von Außen.

Angebote

Unsere Arbeit richtet sich an Bildungseinrichtungen aller Art und findet in Form von interaktiven Workshops Anwendung. Wir nehmen uns Zeit für Ihre Bedürfnisse und konzipieren ein maßgeschneidertes Programm für Sie. Zudem bieten wir Fortbildungen für Fachkräfte an, um diese für bestimmte Schwerpunkte zu sensibilisieren und/oder im Rahmen unserer Arbeit auszubilden. Zu unserer häufigsten Zielgruppe gehören:

  • Schulen

  • Jugendzentren

  • Universitäten

  • Behörden

  • Firmen

Statistiken

Wir sind bundesweit im Einsatz und blicken auf über neun Jahren Erfahrung zurück. Zu unseren meistgebuchten Themenschwerpunkten gehören die Phänomene Rassismus, Islamismus und Sexismus. Die dabei am häufigsten zum Einsatz kommende Methode ist das Forumtheater.

0
Bundesländer besucht
0
Workshops durchgeführt
0
Menschen erreicht

Sie wünschen eine Beratung?

Nehmen Sie jetzt unverbindlich Kontakt auf.

Telefon
WhatsApp
E-Mail

Sie wünschen eine Beratung?

Nehmen Sie jetzt unverbindlich Kontakt auf

Telefon
WhatsApp
E-Mail

Methodik

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie das Konzept funktioniert.

Über

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Gründer des Konzeptes

Durch Ihre Spende unterstützen Sie Arbeit im Bereich der Demokratieförderung und Extremismusprävention. Vielen Dank.

Spenden